Help Center Projector Classic Getting Started Free Trial and Subscribing to Projector Classic

Free Trial and Subscribing to Projector Classic

Free 30-day Projector Classic Trial

WorshipStorm Projector Classic provides a free 30-day Trial to use Projector Classic.  The trial begins when somebody from your Planning Center Services Organization first logs into Projector Classic.  A Projector Classic Trial Details popup will appear each time Projector Classic starts up, as well as daily (if Projector Classic remains running) to notify that the Trial is active and offer the ability to Subscribe, if desired:

 

The Projector Trial Details dialog, explaining the 30-day free trial and showing which organization the trial belongs to, who started it and when it expires, with a Subscribe Now link

You can also access the Projector Classic Trial Details screen from Settings -> Projector Classic Trial, allowing you to purchase the Projector Classic subscription at any time during the trial period.

 

Subscribing to Projector Classic

After the free 30-day Trial has expired, Projector Classic requires a monthly recurring in-app subscription ($6.99 USD / monthly or $71.99 / annually) to be purchased by one Apple ID that is used by someone your Planning Center Services Organization.

 

Note: That Apple ID must also have iCloud Drive enabled.  Please see the following Apple support article if you need help in getting that setup:

Set up iCloud Drive

 

Projector Classic Trial Expired Popup

When your organization has not yet subscribed to Projector Classic and the 30-day free trial has expired, a Projector Classic Trial Expired popup will appear requiring that a subscription be purchased:

 

The Projector Trial Expired dialog, explaining that a subscription is now required, showing the organization and the date the trial ended, with a Subscribe Now link

If you don’t click the Subscribe Now button (and click OK), an alert will be presented letting you know that Projector Classic will logout if no subscription is purchased:

A Projector Logout confirmation over the Trial Expired screen, warning that declining to subscribe will log you out, with Logout and Cancel

When you click the Subscribe Now button (from either the Projector Classic Trial Details or Projector Classic Trial Expired popup), the Projector Classic Subscription screen will appear:

Projector Classic Subscription (annotated).png

  1. You can choose between a monthly and annual subscription, with a discount for annual.
  2. If you click the Subscribe Now button, Projector Classic will present the in-app purchase UI to purchase the Projector Classic subscription for your Planning Center Organization.
  3. Restore Subscription can be clicked if you already own the Projector Classic subscription for your Planning Center Organization and need to re-register it with WorshipStorm.  This is usually something that you would only need to do if instructed to by WorshipStorm support.
  4. About will open the article that you are now reading.
  5. Terms of Use will open the article that describes Projector Classic Terms of Use
  6. Privacy Policy will open the article that gives Projector Classic Privacy Policy

All of the Planning Center Services users in your Organization can use Projector Classic as long as the subscription is active.